where the writers are

Sisterhood | Sisterhood

mark-lavorato's picture
Nov.30.2013
From one of Canada’s brightest emerging writers comes an unforgettable tale of love, art, and life. Set in the vividly imagined streets of 1920s Montreal, Serafim and Claire is the beautiful, moving, and compulsively readable story of two dreamers whose worlds become forever connected....
jacqueline-walker's picture
Mar.10.2013
“Mothers, Sisters & Friends” is a compilation of poetry which celebrates motherhood, sisterhood and the strength and encouragement found when we create and nurture supportive friendships.Life’s journey is filled with mountains and valleys. Our footsteps are guided by the directions we learnfrom...
zarina-zabrisky's picture
Nov.04.2012
IRON weaves a compelling coming of age tale set during the agony of the Soviet Union. Rape, prison and death are always around the corner. Every day is a new game of Russian roulette. There is no tomorrow. Rebellious, savage and hungry for love and all things real, Zabrisky's characters live on...
lisa-burkitt's picture
Jun.13.2012
'Henri de Toulouse Lautrec'.  His name has the ring of nobility that he does indeed spring from, but I would say he is more at home among the girls of Montmartre..... Set against the backdrop of Paris in 1883, The Memory of Scent is the story of two French women, Fleur and Babette, and of how...
elizabeth-flock's picture
May.18.2012
       The much-anticipated follow-up to the New York Times bestseller Me & Emma is a dazzling novel of two unforgettable families bound together by their deepest secrets and haunted pasts—perfect for fans of To Kill A Mockingbird and The Lovely Bones....
susan-wingate's picture
Jul.02.2011
FINALIST AWARD-WINNER IN THE 2011 INTERNATIONAL BOOK AWARDS! “A vivid voice…” -Jennifer E. (St. Martin’s Press)“A sensitive tale of love struggling to unwind… Taut narrative… Crisp dialogue…” -Michelle James (author)“A very insightful and moving book… it’s a page-turner.” -Michael Conrad“A staff...
bonnie-g-roberts's picture
May.22.2011
From back cover:  "Writers from Gulf Shores to New Market, from high schoolers to great-grandmothers, from housewives and doctors to professors and retired accountants, have generously contributed to this volume.  Their words are funny, outrageous, poignant, and pointed, but always genuine. ...
carleen-brice's picture
May.13.2011
Still reeling from divorce and feeling estranged from her teenage son, Trish Taylor is in the midst of salvaging the remnants of her life when she uncovers a shocking secret: her sister is alive. For years Trish believed that her mother and infant sister had died in a car accident. But the...
carrie-kabak's picture
Apr.27.2011
HE SAID WHAT? Women Write About Moments When Everything Changed I love you. The meeting ran late. I want a divorce. One little word, one casual lie, one devastating announcement—and our lives are turned upside down forever. In He Said What?, twenty-six gifted women writers share profoundly...
jm-cornwell's picture
Apr.22.2011
A modern Scheherazade in New Orleans in 1984. Alone. Abandoned in New Orleans with no friends or family, surviving only on her wits, Pearl Caldwell has finally put herself back on the road back to the life she wants. Then she's arrested on a false charge and thrown into jail. Among women of all...