where the writers are

mutants | mutants

larry-doyle's picture
Jun.24.2010
From Publishers Weekly Ecco, $23.99 (368p) ISBN 978-0-06-168655-9 Humor writer Doyle (I Love You, Beth Cooper) walks a razor's edge between dumb and clever and falls onto both sides repeatedly in this parody that imagines a world in which the aliens from 1950s sci-fi movies have actually...
vijaya-schartz's picture
Jul.23.2009
On the frozen plains of Kassouk, where a few aliens rule as deities on a medieval Human world, Tora -- a Human warrior trained by tigers -- seeks her father's murderer. But what she finds at the point of her sword confuses her. How dare Dragomir, the handsome Mutant, question her bloodline and her...
kirsten-imani-kasai's picture
Jan.21.2009
For fans of Jacqueline Carey and Ursula K. LeGuin, a lush, literary debut fantasy of love, ruin, and the ties of blood. Sorykah Minuit has just two jobs aboard an ice-drilling submarine: meeting her quota and keeping her penis a secret. It’s no easy trick because when Sorykah’s frightened, she...