where the writers are

dark fantasy | dark fantasy

lynda-hilburn's picture
Apr.20.2010
  Denver Psychologist Kismet Knight, Ph.D., doesn’t believe in the paranormal. She especially doesn’t believe in vampires. So what happens when she finds herself neck-deep in the vampire underworld? Kismet is smart, witty and attractive. She’s respected in her field, successful and prosperous. She’...
karen-alaine-hunt's picture
Aug.06.2009
kirsten-imani-kasai's picture
Jan.21.2009
For fans of Jacqueline Carey and Ursula K. LeGuin, a lush, literary debut fantasy of love, ruin, and the ties of blood. Sorykah Minuit has just two jobs aboard an ice-drilling submarine: meeting her quota and keeping her penis a secret. It’s no easy trick because when Sorykah’s frightened, she...
thersa-a-matsuura's picture
Jan.21.2009
In Japan, the line that divides myth from reality is not merely blurred, it is nonexistent. Superstitions, legends, and folk myths are passed down through generations and pervade daily living. When a child playing near a river fails to return home, it is whispered that she was swept away by an...
david-niall-wilson's picture
Oct.14.2008
There are communities in America that have been closeted away since the earliest European explorers arrived. They brought their families and they brought their possessions and their beliefs, both open and secret. In the mountains overlooking San Valencez, California, one such community exists....
david-niall-wilson's picture
Oct.12.2008
The novel Deep Blue finds its origin in the novelette by the same name published in an anthology titled Strange Attraction. In Strange Attraction, all the stories were inspired by the “Kinetic” Art of Lisa Snelling, each author choosing one of the characters on an intricately detailed Ferris wheel...