where the writers are

Del Rey Books | Del Rey Books

raymond-benson's picture
May.21.2013
In a torrential downpour, former FOXHOUND agent Solid Snake stands on the George Washington Bridge--ready to launch himself onto the deck of the U.S.S. Discovery as it passes below. Inside Discovery is a new generation of Metal Gear. But in the next hour, Snake's world explodes. Two years later, a...
kirsten-imani-kasai's picture
Sep.11.2011
BONUS: This special eBook edition includes four bonus short stories set in the world of Tattoo: "Chen," and the eBook exclusives “Pavel,” "Queen Sidra the Lovely," and “Soryk.” HER FATE IS IN HER FLESH. In an environmentally fragile world where human and animal genes combine, the rarest...
amber-benson's picture
Apr.20.2009
In 1838, William and Tamara Swift inherit a startling legacy from their dying grandfather, transforming them into the Protectors of Albion, mystical defenders of the soul of England. But the shocked, neophyte sorcerers also inherit unique allies in their battle against the dark forces. Publisher...
amber-benson's picture
Apr.20.2009
Even death could not stop Britain's greatest defenders. In 1838, William and Tamara Swift inherit a startling legacy from their dying grandfather, transforming them into the Protectors of Albion, mystical defenders of the soul of England. But the shocked, neophyte sorcerers also inherit unique...
pati-nagle's picture
Jan.22.2009
Centuries ago the ælven vanquished their enemies, the alben, and drove them across the Ebon Mountains.  Now the leader of the blood-hungry alben, Shalár, is determined to win back her people's home in the ælven lands.  When the touch of a hand and a caring thought create a psychic bond that can...
kirsten-imani-kasai's picture
Jan.21.2009
For fans of Jacqueline Carey and Ursula K. LeGuin, a lush, literary debut fantasy of love, ruin, and the ties of blood. Sorykah Minuit has just two jobs aboard an ice-drilling submarine: meeting her quota and keeping her penis a secret. It’s no easy trick because when Sorykah’s frightened, she...
weston-ochse's picture
Nov.12.2008
Descend to the depths of primal horror with this chilling collection of original stories drawn from H. P. Lovecraft's shocking, terrifying, and eerily prescient Cthulhu mythos. In twenty-one dark visions, a host of outstanding contemporary writers tap into our innermost fears, with tales set in...
matt-forbeck's picture
Oct.24.2008
ABOUT THIS BOOK“It will be a dangerous mission. I don’t expect that any of us will survive. But it’s a chance to save mankind, to save our world. Maybe the last chance.”By the end of the twenty-third century, Earth is a plague-ridden, war-ravaged cesspool dominated by megacorporations whose...
gregory-frost's picture
Apr.21.2008
The sequel to Shadowbridge ("a sparkling gem of mythic invention and wonder"--Publisher's Weekly) finds Leodora and her performing troupe in Colemaigne, a place that was partially destroyed by an entity known only as Tophet.Before long, Leodora discovers that Tophet's original assault...
gregory-frost's picture
Jan.14.2008
Leodora is the daughter of the almost mythical shadow-puppeteer, Bardsham. She never met her father because he, and her mother, vanished when she was a baby. Now, at 16, Leodora is fast outstripping even her father's memorialized skill as she sets foot on the spans of the infinite spiraling...