where the writers are

Margie McKinnon's Books

REPAIR For Teens
REPAIR for Teens recognizes the unique issues confronting adolescent abuse survivors including peer pressure, difficulties with school, acting out, the urge to self-soothe with cutting or unhealthy eating behaviors, running away and the possibility of living with an abuser in the family. Remember, 1 in 4 girls and 1 in 6 boys have been sexually assaulted by the age of 18. No...
REPAIR For Toddlers
A program for children ages 2 to 6 for recovery from incest & childhood sexual abuse
It's Your Choice! Decisions That Will Change Your Life
Are you ready to have balance and harmony in your life?It's Your Choice! Decisions That Will Change Your Life is a work of personal discovery. Marjorie Mckinnon shows you how to create a perfect world through positive growth in what she calls the six dimensions: mental, emotional, physical, spiritual, social, and financial.She illustrates how all six-dimensions work together like...
REPAIR For Kids is a program for recovery from incest and childhood sexual abuse for the 6 to 12 year old.  It is the children's version of REPAIR Your Life.  REPAIR is an acronym based on the six stages of the program: R is for Recognition, E is for Entry, P is for Process, A is for Awareness, I is for Insight and the last R is for Rhythm.  This book, which is a...
3D REPAIR Your Life.jpg
R.E.P.A.I.R. is a Six-Stage Program for abuse survivors that will transform your life forever! Recognize and accept your adult problems stemming from childhood sexual abuse. Enter into a commitment to transform your life. Process your issues with tools and techniques that will enable you to become healthy. Awareness to discover reality as you gather and assemble the pieces of...