where the writers are

Larry Sweazy's Biography

Member Info

Feb 2011

Larry D. Sweazy (www.larrydsweazy.com) won the WWA Spur award for Best Short Fiction in 2005, and was nominated for a SMFS (Short Mystery Fiction Society) Derringer award in 2007.  He has published over 40 non-fiction articles and short stories, which have appeared in, or will appear in, Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine; The Adventure of the Missing Detective: And 25 of the Year's Finest Crime and Mystery Stories!; Boys' Life; Hardboiled; Boys' Life, and other publications. 


Larry's first novel, The Rattlesnake Season, featuring Texas Ranger, Josiah Wolfe, was published by Berkley in October 2009, and was finalist in the 2010 Best Books of Indiana literary competition. There will be five more Josiah Wolfe novels.  The Scorpion Trail (#2) was published April of 2010.  The Badger's Revenge (#3) will be available in April, 2011, and The Cougar's Prey (#4) in October of 2011.  The Coyote Tracker (#5) and The Gila Wars (#6), do not have official release dates, but should appear in mid-2012, and 2013, respectively. Larry's first mystery, a modern-day standalone police procedural, The Devil's Bones, published by Five Star, will be available in February, 2012.  

/* S

Upcoming Works

The Badger's Revenge (Josiah Wolfe, Texas Ranger #3), releases April 5th.

Recommended Links