where the writers are

Gary Braver's Books

SkinDeepCOVER.jpg
Jul.28.2008
“Here's a successful thriller from an author who gets better with each book. In Boston, someone is cleverly murdering some very beautiful women. Tasked with finding the killer is Detective Lieutenant Steve Markarian, whose normally razor-sharp mind may be just a little cluttered with this own personal issues, including a recent separation from his wife and a couple of very...
12970434.jpg
Oct.30.2007
From Publishers Weekly Starred Review. So many dreams—it's hard to pick out the right one," reads the epigraph from E.B. White for Braver's exceptional medical thriller, a timely story about how the human brain deals with memory, the current possibilities of developing a drug that cures Alzheimer's disease, and how the search for such a drug leads to greed and murder. On a...
GrayMatterHardCover.jpg
Mar.02.2004
"Gray Matter is one of those rare and stunning thrillers that not only made my pulse race, it also challenged my firmly held beliefs about human intelligence. This is a thought-provoking and controversial novel that will chill you to the bone."--Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author of The Apprentice Rachel Whitman and her husband have everything: a big new...
9218032.jpg
Apr.01.2000
When biologist Chris Bacon headed for the unspoiled rainforests of Papua New Guinea in search of medicinal plants, he had no idea that he would bring home a rare flower rumored by a tribal shaman to prevent human aging. Driven by fountain-of-youth dreams, he plans to turn the flower into an elixir of youth and health. But as Chris begins tampering with the ultimate secret of nature...
1780893.gif
Sep.01.1997
Peter Van Zandt, a professor of archaeology at a small liberal arts school north of Boston, makes a discovery that could boost his career ... or destroy him. Mourning the death of his beautiful wife, Linda, and attempting to be a good father to his six-year-old son, Andy, Peter is hired to excavate a potentially remarkable early American archaeological site on an island in Boston...
1056267.gif
Jan.01.1997
Rough Beast, set in a small town in Massachusetts, is a thriller in the tradition of Stephen King and Dean Koontz, combined with the scientific underpinnings of Michael Crichton. Rough Beast explores the consequences of a genocidal experiment gone wrong, and its effect on a normal, unsuspecting American family - especially on its twelve-year-old son.
AtlantisFireCover2.jpg
Oct.21.1980
A marine archaeological adventure set among the breath-taking Greek isles.  Lost Atlantis yields gold and the gods...as man battles man and nature's fury beneath the Mediterranean Sea. "A suspense-adventure...full of chilling surprises."          -Publishers Weekly "A fine thriller seasoned with wit and sensibility…it blew me away." -Stephen King.