where the writers are
What Happened to My Sister.jpg
What Happened To My Sister
$15.00
Paperback
See Book Details »

BOOK DETAILS

  • Paperback
  • Aug.07.2012
  • 9780345524430
  • Ballantine Books

Elizabeth gives an overview of the book:

       The much-anticipated follow-up to the New York Times bestseller Me & Emma is a dazzling novel of two unforgettable families bound together by their deepest secrets and haunted pasts—perfect for fans of To Kill A Mockingbird and The Lovely Bones.      Nine-year-old Carrie Parker and her mother, Libby, are making a fresh start in the small town of Hartsville, North Carolina, ready to put their turbulent past behind them. Violence has shattered their family and left Libby nearly unable to cope. And while Carrie once took comfort in her beloved sister, Emma, her mother has now forbidden even the mention of her name.      When Carrie meets Ruth, Honor, and Cricket Chaplin, these three generations of warmhearted women seem to have the loving home Carrie has always dreamed of. But as Carrie and...
Read full overview »

 

     The much-anticipated follow-up to the New York Times bestseller Me & Emma is a dazzling novel of two unforgettable families bound together by their deepest secrets and haunted pasts—perfect for fans of To Kill A Mockingbird and The Lovely Bones.

     Nine-year-old Carrie Parker and her mother, Libby, are making a fresh start in the small town of Hartsville, North Carolina, ready to put their turbulent past behind them. Violence has shattered their family and left Libby nearly unable to cope. And while Carrie once took comfort in her beloved sister, Emma, her mother has now forbidden even the mention of her name.

     When Carrie meets Ruth, Honor, and Cricket Chaplin, these three generations of warmhearted women seem to have the loving home Carrie has always dreamed of. But as Carrie and Cricket become fast friends, neither can escape the pull of their families’ secrets—and uncovering the truth will transform the Chaplins and the Parkers forever.

 

elizabeth-flock's picture

Note from the author coming soon...

About Elizabeth

Former print journalist Elizabeth Flock reported for TIME and PEOPLE magazines before becoming an on-air correspondent for CBS News.  Her acclaimed debut novel, BUT INSIDE I'M SCREAMING, chronicling the psychological struggles of a young woman in New York, was released in...

Read full bio »

Published Reviews

Feb.10.2012

Me & Emma…has drawn comparisons to Harper Lee’s To Kill A Mockingbird and Alice Sebold’s The Lovely Bones.  The story…promises a take-your-breath-away twist to rival...

Feb.10.2012

“Flock’s deceptively simple prose belies not only a seriousness in subject matter but also clever subtleties in the plot…Suffice it to say, you won’t soon forget Carrie Parker and her little sister,...