where the writers are

David Henry Sterry's Blog

RSSSyndicate content
Nov.26.2013
Dylan Ryan, the Thinking Man’s (& Woman’s) Porn Star on Lovelace, Slut Shaming & Choice The Rumpus Interview with Dylan Ryan
Continue Reading »
Nov.26.2013
  Art of the Memoir: Tamim Ansary on Going Viral and the Importance of Not Knowing Where You’re Going #writing Full Story  
Continue Reading »
Nov.26.2013
“Alternately sexy and terrifying, hysterical and weird, David Henry Sterry’s Chicken is a hot walk on the wild side of Hollywood’s fleshy underbelly. Click Here:  
Continue Reading »
Nov.26.2013
Confessions of a Sex Maniac E-Book $0.99: “In the tradition of William Kotzwinkle, Jim Carroll & Tom Waits” New review of Confessions of a Sex Maniac: “In the tradition of William Kotzwinkle’s “The Fan Man” and Jim Carroll’s “Basketball Diaries” and “Forced Entries”, David Henry Sterry’s “...
Continue Reading »
Nov.26.2013
“Compulsively readable, visceral, and very funny. The author, a winningly honest companion, has taken us right into his head, moment-by-moment: rarely has the mentality of sex been so scrupulously observed and reproduced on paper. To read more click here
Continue Reading »
Nov.23.2013
Art of Memoir: Laura Schenone on Shooting High & Raw Parts http://bit.ly/1dfr33J
Continue Reading »
Nov.23.2013
On Huffington Post: Everything U Think U Know About Cambodian Sex Workers Is Wrong Heidi Hoefinger http://huff.to/19MArI3
Continue Reading »
Nov.23.2013
Olive & Me
Birthing of Olive Annabell Maureen Sterry, or How My Daughter Got Born  http://bit.ly/17GSEZB  
Continue Reading »
Nov.23.2013
Crazy sexy new book: the Hobbyist now available. Discover the hidden secret of online Silicon Valley sex. http://bit.ly/1e3Gyc3
Continue Reading »
Nov.23.2013
/* Style Definitions */ table.MsoNormalTable {mso-style-name:"Table Normal"; mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0; mso-tstyle-colband-size:0; mso-style-noshow:yes; mso-style-parent:""; mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt; mso-para-margin:0in; mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-...
Continue Reading »
Nov.23.2013
/* Style Definitions */ table.MsoNormalTable {mso-style-name:"Table Normal"; mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0; mso-tstyle-colband-size:0; mso-style-noshow:yes; mso-style-parent:""; mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt; mso-para-margin:0in; mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-...
Continue Reading »
Nov.23.2013
The Book Doctors Intervu Roxanna Elden on Teaching Writing, Writing About Teaching, & a 2nd Shot @ Publishing Success http://huff.to/1bJeNBZ
Continue Reading »
Oct.09.2013
Chicken: Self-Portrait of a Young Man for Rent, Ten Year Anniversary Edition http://bit.ly/1ancjuE  I am proud and excited to announce that Soft Skull is publishing the 10 year anniversary of my memoir Chicken.  In some ways it seems like the book came out last week.  In some ways it...
Continue Reading »
Sep.24.2013
  My Mom Dying, Breaking Down at Ikea, & NPRBy David Sterry on October 6, 2005 in Blog, Mini-memoir   http://www.davidhenrysterry.com/102/
Continue Reading »
Sep.24.2013
My dad, a tightly wound Englishman, describes in grotesque & graphic language,  how to have sex. http://www.davidhenrysterry.com/spermatazoa-my-dad-explains-sex/    
Continue Reading »