where the writers are

Broos Campbell's Biography

Member Info

Ventura, California
Got one of them, too.
Jan 2008

Broos Campbell is the author of the Matty Graves series of American sea adventures, No Quarter (2006), The War of Knives (2007), and Peter Wicked (2008), which are set in the Caribbean and take place during the undeclared naval war between France and the United States at the end of the 18th century.

 Broos has published numerous articles in the alternative press and works as an editor and writer. He is currently working on a seapunk novel.


Mark Twain, Ambrose Bierce, Washington Irving, Booth Tarkington, George MacDonald Fraser


Campbell Associates Literary Agency

Recommended Links


McBooks Press

Interests & Hobbies

Sailing, fishing, cooking, hiking, reading.