where the writers are
Cover
THE SCIENCE OF PAUL: A Novel of Crime by Aaron Philip Clark
$16.45
Paperback
See Book Details »

BOOK DETAILS

  • Paperback
  • Jan.20.2011
  • 9780982843611

Aaron gives an overview of the book:

Ex-convict Paul Little has just walked out on the only woman who has ever loved him to return to a life of crime in Philadelphia. But when Paul gets involved with a petty thug who is later murdered, he finds himself pinned between the volatile gangster accused of the crime and the straight-laced detective who put Paul away years ago. Realizing the city may be the death of him, Paul looks to escape to North Carolina and live alone on a farm left to him by his recently deceased grandfather. Can Paul survive long enough to make it to the succor of the farm? Will he inevitably return to a life behind bars? Or is it his fate to die a victim in Philadelphia? The Science of Paul is a stunning tale of redemption and self-exploration, as one man navigates the precariousness of the streets and the inner workings of his mind.
Read full overview »

Ex-convict Paul Little has just walked out on the only woman who has ever loved him to return to a life of crime in Philadelphia. But when Paul gets involved with a petty thug who is later murdered, he finds himself pinned between the volatile gangster accused of the crime and the straight-laced detective who put Paul away years ago. Realizing the city may be the death of him, Paul looks to escape to North Carolina and live alone on a farm left to him by his recently deceased grandfather. Can Paul survive long enough to make it to the succor of the farm? Will he inevitably return to a life behind bars? Or is it his fate to die a victim in Philadelphia? The Science of Paul is a stunning tale of redemption and self-exploration, as one man navigates the precariousness of the streets and the inner workings of his mind.

aaron-clark's picture

Note from the author coming soon...

About Aaron

AARON PHILIP CLARK is a native of Los Angeles, CA. He is a novelist, poet, and half of the spoken word/jazz duo...

Read full bio »

Author's Publishing Notes

In the tradition of Walter Mosley and Fred Vargas comes a stunning debut from a new voice in American crime fiction: Aaron Philip Clark weaves a tale of redemption and self-exploration as his ex-convict, Paul Little, desperately tries to escape his failing relationship, the ruins of Philadelphia, and the haunting memories of his past crimes.