where the writers are

Published Reviews

A clincher!
Publisher's Weekly reviews
Being with Him Jessica Inclán Zebra, $13 paper (320p) ISBN 978-1-4201-0112-6 In Inclán’s sweet but sometimes silly trilogy opener, finding a soul mate is child’s...
Read More »
avl peng.jpg
Book Browse reviews
While characterization is a commanding aspect of Morris's book the author is equally adept at grounding the story with a powerful sense of place and time. He...
Read More »
avl peng.jpg
Publishers Weekly reviews
Set in St. Petersburg in 1868, Morris's superb second novel to feature Porfiry Petrovich (after The Gentle Axe) puts the detective borrowed from Dostoyevski's...
Read More »
wildindigo.jpg
Library Journal reviews
“Reviewers and readers will draw parallels between Ault's enlightening, well-researched debut, set in northern New Mexico, and the mysteries of Tony Hillerman,...
Read More »
WILD INFERNO - A WILD Mystery by Sandi Ault
Library Journal reviews
“Fans of Nevada Barr and Tony Hillerman will snap this up, but Ault is such a good writer that crime fiction buffs who enjoy a good mystery with plenty of action...
Read More »
WILD INFERNO - A WILD Mystery by Sandi Ault
Publishers Weekly reviews
"The dramatic background...Ault credibly charts Jamaica’s education and indoctrination into the ways of the Pueblo people, leaving her poised for the next phase of...
Read More »
wildindigo.jpg
Publishers Weekly reviews
"Tinged with mysticism, this artfully told story should appeal to fans…”
Read More »
wildindigo.jpg
The Washington Post reviews
"WILD INDIGO crackles with life and novelty."
Read More »
Updated Cover
Baba's Farm Life reviews
Read More »
Updated Cover
Dust Bunny In The Wind reviews
It will make you call in sick to work and keep you riveted well into the wee hours because you can't wait to see what is going to happen to the hero Eric Caine...
Read More »
Updated Cover
Couponer101 reviews
I found this book to be a real page turner as it was fast paced and full of action. Loved it!
Read More »
cover.jpg
Billings Gazette reviews
What is the West? Where does it begin and end? How does one even get there? According to the “West of 98” editors and contributors, the answer to all three...
Read More »
Hystera
A Bookish Way of Life reviews
     Memories of her life overwhelm Lillian to the point that she is trapped by them and can no longer function properly on a day to day basis...
Read More »
Authonomy reviews
This reads so factually at times that it sounds true-life, which really is what drew me in. I thoroughly enjoyed the tone behind your MC's voice, he is a wee bit...
Read More »
The Prodigal Hour.jpg
Lara's Book Club reviews
And as the time travel concept came full circle and brought Cassie, Chance, and Leonard within minutes and cities of each other, I couldn’t put the book down. The...
Read More »
The Final Cut
Publishers Weekly reviews
Bestseller Coulter (Bombshell) teams with Ellison (Edge of Black) on a thriller that manages to be both intricate and full of jaw-dropping action sequences. Det....
Read More »
JC_cover_lrg.jpg
Moms on the Move reviews
This beautiful book makes a great gift for a new parent, or as a birthday gift. It's a great way to celebrate the birth month of your child. Each page features a...
Read More »
Unofficial cover for Switch
lovereading.co.uk reviews
Terrific, you’ve got to read this one. It’s a race-against-time thriller with a husband/father forced to commit crimes (including murder) to protect his kidnapped...
Read More »