where the writers are

Published Reviews

Clover Doves
Amazon.com reviews
Plato: "We are prisoners of our perceptions"In times of great trauma our sensory systems may transcend their limits to allow us a glimpse at a little more of...
Read More »
Is This Tomorrow.jpg
Library Journal, Booklist, more reviews
  "Ava Lark, a divorced Jewish woman, and her 12-year-old son, Lewis, move into a WASPy 1950s Boston suburb only to be ostracized by their neighbors and...
Read More »
Odd Duck
The New York Times reviews
What makes for a good old ordinary duck? Is it eating “everyday duck pellets”? Checking out “A History of Good Ducks” from the library? Theodora thinks so, and...
Read More »
Amazon. ca reviews
**** Capable of Entertaining, April 10 2013 By Cheryl LandmarkThis review is from: Capable of Murder (A Belinda Lawrence Mystery) (Kindle Edition) I really...
Read More »
Undercurrent - No. 9 in the DI Andy Horton Mystery Series
Publishers Weekly reviews
In British author Rowson’s sturdy ninth police procedural featuring Det. Insp. Andy Horton (after 2012’s Death Lies Beneath), Horton investigates the death of...
Read More »
Come, Thief
The Christian Science Monitor reviews
  Subscribe and save 75 %   Come, Thief Jane Hirshfield's poetry gives eloquent voice to moments, creatures, and landscapes often overlooked....
Read More »
Birds of Paradise Lose
Chicosol.com reviews
  By Lindajoy Fenley © chicoSol  posted April 5 Andrew Lam's short story collection, "Birds of Paradise Lost," lured me into a labyrinth of past and...
Read More »
"Beatrice's Mirror," by Melissa Morphew
http://www.chapter16.org/ reviews
"Marilyn Kallet’s new collection of wry, mostly romantic poems, The Love That Moves Me, takes its title from a line in Dante: “Amor mi mosse, che mi fa parlare...
Read More »
Amazon reviews
***** Cosy village mystery, 28 Mar 2013 By chubbagrubb - See all my reviewsAmazon Verified PurchaseThis review is from: Capable of Murder (A Belinda Lawrence...
Read More »
In One Person.jpg
The New York Times reviews
“We are formed by what we desire,” says Billy Dean, the fatherless narrator and chief hero of John Irving’s 13th novel, “In One Person.” Irving likes to track his...
Read More »
East Eats West
Examiner.com reviews
  Stories about immigration to the United States are always compelling for the enourmous fears faced and challenges overcome by the young and old....
Read More »
The Subway Chronicles cover
The New York Times reviews
"Anyone who has ever been exasperated by an out-of-towner who lacked the chops for New York life will empathize with Anastasia Ashman's story about a sofa-...
Read More »
The Language of Trees
Publishers Weekly reviews
Painter and short story writer Ruby debuts with a haunting, lyrical novel of love, loss, and second chances set in upstate New York and greatly informed by the...
Read More »
FV cover.jpg
The Statesman reviews
There’s a saying in Hindi which goes: dhobi ka kutta, na ghar ka, na ghat ka. The washerman's dog doesn't know where he belongs, whether at home or at the ghats...
Read More »
bergsman_9780470405277.jpg
Inman News reviews
With the housing market still in tatters but showing some signs of life and the commercial markets starting their own freefall, many investors continue to consider...
Read More »
First Girl Scout, The Life of Juliette Gordon Low
Wall Street Journal reviews
"...a good-looking volume, illustrated with historical photographs, set on pages that resemble pale green embroidered linen and sparkling with the force of Low's...
Read More »
Sirens Cover034.jpg
Eros Zine reviews
If you've ever been told that dames are into the hearts-and-flowers, caress-my-inner-Goddess brand of eroticism, crack a copy of Sins of the Sirens...
Read More »
Funny in Farsi: A Memoir of Growing Up Iranian in America
Library Journal reviews
Today, as Middle Easterners in the United States are subject to racial profiling, stereotyping, and sometimes violence, this book provides a valuable glimpse into...
Read More »
callalily209x313.jpg
http://lishost.org/~hpplblog/reads/?p=701 reviews
Wells can tell a story and, as anyone who has read her Ya-Ya books knows, she’ll take you from laughter to tears to anger and back to laughter in a heartbeat. She...
Read More »
Velva Jean Learns to Fly
Library Journal reviews
Fans of Velva Jean Learns To Drive, Niven's fictional debut, will welcome back the high-octane Velva Jean as she flees from her husband and North Carolina...
Read More »