where the writers are

Published Reviews

A clincher!
Publisher's Weekly reviews
Being with Him Jessica Inclán Zebra, $13 paper (320p) ISBN 978-1-4201-0112-6 In Inclán’s sweet but sometimes silly trilogy opener, finding a soul mate is child’s...
Read More »
avl peng.jpg
Book Browse reviews
While characterization is a commanding aspect of Morris's book the author is equally adept at grounding the story with a powerful sense of place and time. He...
Read More »
avl peng.jpg
Publishers Weekly reviews
Set in St. Petersburg in 1868, Morris's superb second novel to feature Porfiry Petrovich (after The Gentle Axe) puts the detective borrowed from Dostoyevski's...
Read More »
wildindigo.jpg
Library Journal reviews
“Reviewers and readers will draw parallels between Ault's enlightening, well-researched debut, set in northern New Mexico, and the mysteries of Tony Hillerman,...
Read More »
WILD INFERNO - A WILD Mystery by Sandi Ault
Library Journal reviews
“Fans of Nevada Barr and Tony Hillerman will snap this up, but Ault is such a good writer that crime fiction buffs who enjoy a good mystery with plenty of action...
Read More »
WILD INFERNO - A WILD Mystery by Sandi Ault
Publishers Weekly reviews
"The dramatic background...Ault credibly charts Jamaica’s education and indoctrination into the ways of the Pueblo people, leaving her poised for the next phase of...
Read More »
wildindigo.jpg
Publishers Weekly reviews
"Tinged with mysticism, this artfully told story should appeal to fans…”
Read More »
wildindigo.jpg
The Washington Post reviews
"WILD INDIGO crackles with life and novelty."
Read More »
JC_cover_lrg.jpg
Moms on the Move reviews
This beautiful book makes a great gift for a new parent, or as a birthday gift. It's a great way to celebrate the birth month of your child. Each page features a...
Read More »
nike.jpg
midwest book review reviews
“California’s Gold Rush began in the late 1840s. Through the 1950s, the lesser known defense industry rush went into full force. The Winged and Garlanded Nike...
Read More »
Roadwork
Pete Townshend, the Who reviews
Probably one of the best books about rock 'n' roll you'll ever see.
Read More »
Conquistador
Booklist reviews
The saga of Cortés, Montezuma, and the Spanish conquest of the Aztec Empire has been chronicled repeatedly, and with justification, since it is one of the seminal...
Read More »
101 Ways to Dance
Canadian Children's Book News reviews
With its eye-catching cover design and intriguing title, Kathy Stinson’s new collection of short stories exudes promise… and it delivers! Within its pages, readers...
Read More »
Eating Steve
3cr radio 855 Melbourne reviews
"This is a fun book... very engaging, beautifully funny. Recommended."
Read More »
woodsburner.jpg
Kirkus Reviews reviews
An inglorious episode in the life of 19th-century author and environmental saint Henry David Thoreau is the subject of Pipkin’s impressive debut novel. In 1844, a...
Read More »
woodsburner.jpg
San Francisco Chronicle reviews
In Texas writer John Pipkin's excellent debut novel, "Woodsburner," the hardware store owner in 19th century Concord, Mass., points out the town eccentric and...
Read More »
infra, a novel by Ron Dakron
Ergo Magazine reviews
"Dakron is a poet and the language of this novel is eroticized poetry married to story . . . This is a sex and violence story told more in dream and nightmare than...
Read More »
Fat Cover.jpg
Chicago Tribune reviews
First, the bad news: Global warming is coming. The bees are disappearing. And now your 401(k) is battling the Dow in a financial limbo contest. How low can you go...
Read More »