where the writers are

Published Reviews

Shadows and Ghosts
Ivory Owl Reviews reviews
Let me say first off that this book is the perfect example of why you should not judge a book by its cover! The cover would lead a reader to believe the story is a...
Read More »
Cute Eats Cute
Pioneer Press, St Paul, MN reviews
One of the fiercest annual political/social battles in Minnesota is fought over deer. This year was no exception. Some folks in metro-area suburbs want bowhunters...
Read More »
Death Surge
Publishers Weekly reviews
Rowson plunges readers into the midst of the  series’ intricate backstory in her 10th Det. Insp. Andy Horton mystery (after 2013’s Undercurrent).  Within...
Read More »
"Iron"
http://litseen.com/?p=15205 reviews
"Books have a habit of dying on me, but this one didn’t (my wife couldn’t put it down, which was slightly disconcerting). One thing holding my attention is how...
Read More »
Amazon reviews
***** A Good Read, November 13, 2013 By Joseph Gilpatric Amazon Verified Purchase. This review is from: A Canterbury Crime (A Belinda Lawrence Mystery) (Kindle...
Read More »
The Black Church
Examiner.com reviews
The Black Church is a tightly spun story that leaves little time for the reader to catch his breath once it gets started... I would definitely recommend this...
Read More »
The Black Church
Goodreads reviews
Now this is how to write a novella...I am blown away on just how good this story was and how well written it is.
Read More »
Halfway to the Stars
Amazon.com reviews
(from Amazon.com) By William Neville – October 14, 2013                 ...
Read More »
treecover.jpg
Publishers Weekly reviews
In staccato verse, VanHecke (Raggin’ Jazzin’ Rockin’) illuminates an absorbing slice of Civil War history: runaway slaves’ establishment of a settlement in newly...
Read More »
The Black Church
Horror World reviews
Though the story is at times emotionally wrenching and heartbreaking, it honors its classic horror roots and it never loses it way when it comes to terrifying...
Read More »
Voices for Youth Advocates (VOYA) reviews
★ “King remarkably channels fifteen-year-old Lucky, creating one of the most believable teen male characters in young adult fiction.”
Read More »
Cover
Greener Pastures reviews
"Do you like the surreal in your comics? Do you like the non-sequitur? Do you like to see someone having fun over and over as they experiment with the comics...
Read More »
"Righteous Blood" by Cliff Burns
Locus Magazine reviews
"...an astonishing feat of fictive shape-changing...an amazement to behold. Cliff Burns plays his hand well and the whole book's a surprise well worth the...
Read More »
Picture3.jpg
Prepublication review reviews
Highly recommended. Kushner details her passion for kanji in an entertaining, humor-laced narrative chock-full of information, examples, and games. Anyone who has...
Read More »
How the French Invented Love.jpg
Publishers Weekly reviews
In this enchanting tour of French literature—from Abélard and Héloïse in the 12th century to Marguerite Duras in the 20th and Philippe Sollers in the 21st—Yalom...
Read More »
The Subway Chronicles cover
The New York Times reviews
"Anyone who has ever been exasperated by an out-of-towner who lacked the chops for New York life will empathize with Anastasia Ashman's story about a sofa-...
Read More »
Velva Jean Learns to Fly
Library Journal reviews
Fans of Velva Jean Learns To Drive, Niven's fictional debut, will welcome back the high-octane Velva Jean as she flees from her husband and North Carolina...
Read More »
ForKeeps (2).jpg
Publishers Weekly reviews
For Keeps: Women Tell the Truth About Their Bodies,Growing Older, and Acceptance Edited by Victoria Zackheim. Seal, $15.95 paper (256p) ISBN978-1-58005-204-7 Nora...
Read More »
"Between Soul and Stone"
PowellsBooks.Blog http://www.powells.com/blog/contributors/my-favorite-poetry-books-of-the-past-year reviews
"One of my all-time favorite poets...Her latest book, Between Soul and Stone, is incredible. This may sound trite, but I can't help but identify Berdeshevsky's...
Read More »
Zero Summer Cover.jpg
Oranges & Sardines reviews
Andrew Demcak continues to blossom as an important poet with his newest collection of pieces of imagination married to craftsmanship. ZERO SUMMER is apparently...
Read More »