where the writers are

Published Reviews

BLOOD SACRAMENTS
Icarus: The Magazine of Gay Speculative Fiction, Issue 10 reviews
'Nathan Burgoine's "Three" starts out in a bar, leads to a three-way that includes two virtually (im)mortal enemies...and just as the sex heats up, the author...
Read More »
ZaftanFrontLowRes.jpg
http://llbookreview.com/2011/10/review-240-zaftan-entrepreneurs-by-hank-quense/ reviews
  The LL Book Review site has posted a review on my novel.  In part it reads: Hank has managed to combine elements of politics and humor to...
Read More »
Globalization and the Demolition of Society.jpg
Publisher reviews
Reviews of Dennis Loo’s Globalization and the Demolition of Society   A brilliant exposition… compelling written and readily grasped, yet profound in its...
Read More »
Velva Jean Learns to Fly
Library Journal reviews
Fans of Velva Jean Learns To Drive, Niven's fictional debut, will welcome back the high-octane Velva Jean as she flees from her husband and North Carolina...
Read More »
Velva Jean Learns to Fly
Publishers Weekly reviews
Niven delivers another tale full of hope, heartbreak, and nostalgia in this sequel to Velva Jean Learns to Drive. Now in her twenties, at the dawn of World War...
Read More »
Velva Jean Learns to Fly
Association of Library Trustees, Advocates, Friends and Foundations reviews
During World War II, more than 1,000 women pilots ferried fighter jets and other military aircraft in a program started by Jacqueline Cochrane called Women...
Read More »
Velva Jean Learns to Fly
Southern Literary Review reviews
Velva Jean Learns to Fly By Jennifer Niven Reviewed by Philip K. Jason      Jennifer Niven won much praise and many readers with her first...
Read More »
Red Is Best
Toronto Star reviews
This Canadian classic, new in board book, gets to the heart of a preschooler’s joyous self-assertion. Succinct, poetic and convincing.
Read More »
Highway of Heroes
CM Magazine reviews
Put yourself in the mind of a young boy, caught up in the heartbreak of losing his soldier dad, and now facing the formal repatriation ceremony that begins at...
Read More »
highlandwolf_CVR5_selected.png
The Book Worm reviews
I absolutely LOVED this book...hence giving it 5 stars. I wish I could've gave it 10 stars. This book from the beginning to the end was Perfect. Terry Spear...
Read More »
87286100075610M.gif
http://www.cbsd.com/inventory.aspx?id=13409 reviews
Read More »
Drinking Closer to Home
BOSTON GLOBE reviews
Blau’s second novel, like “Swim Parties,’’ takes place mostly in Santa Barbara, Calif. This time the year is 1993, with excursions by flashbacks to Michigan and...
Read More »
Velva Jean Learns to Fly
Association of Library Trustees, Advocates, Friends and Foundations reviews
During World War II, more than 1,000 women pilots ferried fighter jets and other military aircraft in a program started by Jacqueline Cochrane called Women...
Read More »
The Wedding Shroud
Goodreads reviews
Rome and Veii - 406. B.C. Eighteen year old Caecilia, the orphaned daughter of a plebian Tribune and his patrician wife, is given in marriage by her maternal...
Read More »
My US hardcover, with the NYT bestseller logo added as of the 7th printing
Publishers Weekly online and print reviews
Starred Review. Robison's thoughtful and thoroughly memorable account of living with Asperger's syndrome is assured of media attention (and sales) due in part to...
Read More »
yearoffogcover.jpg
Closer Magazine reviews
Heartbreaking and riveting, this novel is beautifully written.
Read More »
Lost and Certain of It, by Bryce Milligan
San Antonio Express-News reviews
Music is a recurring subject in many of Bryce Milligan's poems in this new collection, which also includes several song lyrics. The emotive quality of...
Read More »
1583225722.jpg
Books of the Times reviews
The Palm Latitudes of Kate Braverman's passionate new novel are those hot, steamy places to the south where the sun is insolent and cactuses and banyan trees and...
Read More »
Harley's Ninth
Janet Zarem reviews
The one word that springs to mind when I think of Cat Bauer's books--both "Harley, Like a Person" and this sequel, "Harley's Ninth"--is "authentic." The characters...
Read More »
A Brief History of Time
Gently Read Literature, July 2009 issue reviews
A Brief History of Time by Shaindel Beers reveals her tensions at the duplicity of her life which finds her sometimes stuck back on the Midwestern farm of her...
Read More »