where the writers are

New Books

Dating for Dads. The Single Father's Guide to Dating Well without Parenting Poorly
As a single father, you're ready to begin dating again. But are your kids ready? In this much-needed guide, relationship expert Ellie Slott Fisher comes to the...
More about this book »
timeandtheartofliving.jpg
Three hundred sixty-six meditations on time. Called "a classic" by Richard Selzer, Time & the Art of Living has been widely referenced. It was 25...
More about this book »
DIALOGUE.gif
On Dialogue states and supports the thesis that dialogue and dialogic thinking are the most radical forms of free thought.
More about this book »
attack.jpg
Attack of the Man-Eating Lotus Blossoms is a collection of these performance art texts, along with documents and scripts, that represent Chin’s performance work...
More about this book »
Penguin cover, 1993
Adam Snell, English Professor at the University of Washagon, has disappeared, and somebody is trying to destroy the extant copies of his book.
More about this book »
The Best American Short Stories 1994
Editors Tobias Wolff and Katrina Kenison selected twenty-one stories for this volume of the well-known series.
More about this book »
Best New American Voices 2000
Culled from over one hundred prestigious writing programs around the United States and Canada, Best New American Voices 2000 offers a remarkable panoply of writing...
More about this book »
AV.JPG
Defining vulgarity as any action that is at once ignorant, popular and harmful, American Vulgar runs the gamut of American culture from Fast Foods to NPR, exploring...
More about this book »
TMAT.jpg
A blockbuster adventure tale in the tradition of Rabelais, Cervantes and Swift.
More about this book »
Going Global
Co-edited by Amal Amireh and Lisa Suhair Majaj. By investigating the undertaking of reading and writing about third world women and their narratives, Going Global...
More about this book »
Encountersjpg.jpg
"Isn't it … particularly difficult to 'speak' of your work?" Frédéric-Yves Jeannet asks Hélène Cixous in this fascinating book of interviews. "[I]t's only in...
More about this book »
Perfect Red
  It's 1952 in New York City, the height of the Red Scare. When the sheltered secretary of a prominent book editor becomes obsessed with the story of a...
More about this book »
The NEW History of the Mayan Ball League
** Buying via the Buy Now link above is a little broken while Amazon update the ISBN number of the book. You may buy it (and still help Red Room) from http://...
More about this book »
Diamond City is a place which lives up to its name. It has beautiful skies, clean air, tall trees, mountains and lakes. Building structures are simple, but eloquent...
More about this book »
Mateer_coverv3.jpeg
  Take your vision and turn it into a multi-million dollar business.  Armed with only her vision, her high school education and a tenacity to succeed,...
More about this book »
The Dynamics of Murder: Kill or Be Killed
  The Dynamics of Murder: Kill or Be Killed, is a criminology text and true crime book by bestselling crime writer R. Barri Flowers.   According to Harold...
More about this book »
MASTERS OF TRUE CRIME: Chilling Stories of Murder and the Macabre
  MASTERS OF TRUE CRIME: Chilling Stories of Murder and the Macabre, is a true crime anthology edited by bestselling crime writer R. Barri Flowers, featuring...
More about this book »
Count Dracula's Teenage Daughter: A Transylvanica High Novel
  From R. Barri Flowers, bestselling author of teen novels, GHOST GIRL IN SHADOW BAY and DANGER IN TIME, comes COUNT DRACULA'S TEENAGE DAUGHTER, a delightful...
More about this book »
B&B ePub.jpg
Please purchase this eBook here. Charlie Beckham is a rising star among federal prosecutors until, on the morning of the most important court day of his career, a...
More about this book »