where the writers are

New Books

Child of My Heart
FROM FATHER TO SON - a Romeo & Juliet love story Steve Hagen had come to claim his son. The knowledge sent Brina's senses reeling. She had left him five years...
More about this book »
Odds Against
DOUBLE OR NOTHING Lori figured that a small town and a class of third-graders could drive even the most dedicated teacher crazy after a while. A summer at Lake...
More about this book »
TIDE'S END
DEEP SEA DIVER   From the moment she met Kirk Roberts, Holly Bishop experienced a feeling foreign to her - vulnerability. As a chemical engineer as well as the...
More about this book »
FRAGRANT HARBOR
HE WAS HER ENEMY BEFORE THEY EVEN MET When Carole Reeves went to exotic Hong Kong to research her doctoral dissertation, she was determined to erase the pain her...
More about this book »
TIME FOR TOMORROW
After three years she'd finally come face-to-face with the unknown brother-in-law she had held responsible for her sister's death. Karen Prescott hated Jean-Paul...
More about this book »
It's Only Temporary
Product Description A provocative, funny, and whip- smart memoir of how one man learned to find joy in his own life after years of hand-to-hand combat with death...
More about this book »
The Last Days Of Madame Rey
Sleuth, scholar, shaman: A W. Hill’s hero Stephan Raszer is no ordinary private eye, which explains why crime fiction master Ian Rankin has dubbed him “a James Bond...
More about this book »
distant shores cover.jpg
Washed up on a faraway galactic shore, Captain Kathryn Janeway of the U.S.S. Voyager™ faced a choice: accept exile or set a course for home, a seventy-thousand-...
More about this book »
hiresdustsmall.jpg
 In the late 17th century, famed pirate Emer Morrisey was on the cusp of escaping pirate life with her one true love and unfathomable riches when she was slain and...
More about this book »
From Boys to Men.JPG
More than an anthology of coming out stories, From Boys to Men is a stunning collection of essays about what it is like to be gay and young, to be different and be...
More about this book »
51a6dwTUBJL._SL500_AA300_.jpg
Everyone has something, someone, somewhere else that they’d rather be. For four high-school seniors, their goals of perfection are just as different as the paths...
More about this book »
61B0f-vJRAL._SL500_AA300_.jpg
In this darkly comical look at the sinister side of our relationship with the natural world, Stewart has tracked down over one hundred of our worst entomological...
More about this book »
41xzxT9VobL._SL500_AA300_.jpg
For readers of Rich Cohen's Sweet and Low, a fascinating memoir of an extraordinarily influential American family, from the celebrated author of True Confections,...
More about this book »
Remember Love, by Stacie Kerschner
Remember Love is a bedtime story that is sure to inspire sweet dreams.  The strength behind nature and its creatures is woven with a parent's deepest wishes in a...
More about this book »
Serpent's Storm.jpg
Calliope just wants to make it big in the Big Apple like any other working girl. But Callie is also Death's Daughter, no matter how much she tries to stay out of...
More about this book »
blueberry.jpg
In the stirring tradition of The Secret Life of Bees and The Poisonwood Bible, Amaryllis in Blueberry explores the complexity of human relationships set against...
More about this book »
addoniziolucifer.jpg
"Addonizio doesn't do pretty; beneath her considerable wit is a wickedly sharp edge."—Library Journal, starred reviewWith both passion and precision,...
More about this book »
ordinarykim.jpg
This all-new book, by the co-author of Companion, invites you to discover and enjoy your poetic self. Inspired by the gratifying...
More about this book »