where the writers are

New Books

A road trip through Eastern Turkey, a remote and timeless region of "steep mountains, high empty plateaus, endless vistas, limitless space: For those...
More about this book »
A journey down the Yangtze River to view the river as the dam is under construction.
More about this book »
Episode of the television series, Katts and Dog, produced by Herbert B. Leonard Entertainment, 1989.
More about this book »
The author describes a visit to Peshawar, Pakistan, and the Darra gun bazaar in the Northwest Frontier Province.
More about this book »
Fingernails Across the Chalkboard: Poetry and Prose on HIV & AIDS from the Black Diaspora
 A collection of poetry, fiction and creative non-fiction that records HIV/AIDS in a way that humanizes its existence and celebrates the living. Displaying writings...
More about this book »
Hurricane Blues
Hurricane Blues is a unique artifact of American history: an anthology of original poems about the two most infamous hurricanes of 2005. Many of these poems are...
More about this book »
Bum Rush the Page
There's no doubt that the crowd-rousing competition of poetry slams has injected an often marginalized literary genre with new energy and brought it out of the...
More about this book »
Spoken Word Revolution Redux
In the tradition of The Spoken Word Revolution, Redux brings more of the gripping, moving, innovative, often hilarious poetry in the oral tradition. This redefining...
More about this book »
Spoken Word Revolution
Poetry began as an oral tradition and has circled back to its "live" roots in a movement known as the spoken-word revolution. Thanks to the innovators...
More about this book »
Nowhere to Hide
The trouble with running away is that you take yourself with you. After police officer Colleen McDonald is injured in a case gone south and her...
More about this book »
Have_a_Pleasant_Journey_Final.jpg
How does it feel to be abused during childhood?How does it feel to grow up becoming angry at the world?How does it feel to come across someone who is in even...
More about this book »
Image Art Workshop
This fab book opens a world of possibilities for turning ordinary photographs and other printed images into artistic expressions! Transform spare or bad photos,...
More about this book »
"The Field of sunlit Gold Has Become the Field of Rubies"
Zale. Gauthier. Varden. These three dynasties... They all sound like something out of an ancient, oriental myth or fairy tale. The concept of human......
More about this book »
9780061914614.jpg
A little sister goes a long way. Big sister Beezus Quimby tries to be patient with her little sister, Ramona, but it isn't easy, not when Ramona powders her...
More about this book »
No Excuses: 9 Ways Women Can Change How We Think about Power
In No Excuses, feminist icon Gloria Feldt argues that the most confounding problem facing women today isn’t that doors aren’t open, but that not enough women are...
More about this book »
There are many books outlining steps, suggestions, programs, exercises, etc geared towards living positively and happily in the moment.  I Dreamt of Sausage is...
More about this book »
SICK THINGS: Featuring my story, Jimmy Sticks And The Outlaw Critter Of Doom. My homage to The Crow.
 Jimmy Bohannon, a murdered jazz drummer, is given a chance to avenge his own homicide as the living dead wraith "Jimmy Sticks." But the ultraviolent...
More about this book »