where the writers are

2010 Commonwealth Writers' Prize | 2010 Commonwealth Writers' Prize

dale-estey's picture
Mr. Rana Dasgupta (right), winner of the 2010 Commonwealth Writers' Prize, is received by The Queen at Windsor Castle, 17 November 2010. Also present is Dr. Mark Collins, Director of the Commonwealth Foundation. Established in 1987, the prize aims to recognise the best fiction by both established...
catherine-nagle's picture
Christmas was truly a holy one for us, and every year Dad would paint the inside of the house, adding his artistic creations so that it truly looked like a Hallmark card, what with so many children, bicycles, dolls, and toys around the Christmas tree. The nativity scene was beautifully arranged on...